The Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton

Brockton Council Meeting Agenda

Meeting #:
Bruce County Council Chambers - 30 Park Street, Walkerton, ON
  • Chris Peabody - Mayor,
  • Dan Gieruszak - Deputy Mayor,
  • Dean Leifso - Councillor,
  • Steve Adams - Councillor,
  • Chris Oberle - Councillor,
  • James Lang - Councillor,
  • and Kym Hutcheon - Councillor
  • Sonya Watson - Chief Administrative Officer,
  • Fiona Hamilton - Clerk,
  • Gregory Furtney - Director of Operations,
  • Terry Tuck - Chief Building Official,
  • Paulette Peirol - Community Development Coordinator,
  • Mike Murphy - Fire Chief,
  • John Strader - Roads Supervisor,
  • and Trish Serratore - Chief Financial Officer

There will be a public information session and presentation by GSS Engineering Ltd. about the partial removal of the Truax Dam on the Saugeen River in Walkerton on Tuesday, March 26, 2019 from 4:00 p.m. until 6:00 p.m. at the Bruce County Administration Building located at 30 Park Street, Walkerton, Ontario.

Council for the Municipality of Brockton will enter into a Closed Session to consider matters pertaining to:

  • a proposed or pending acquisition or disposition of land by the municipality or local board - Walkerton Property
  • litigation or potential litigation, including matters before administrative tribunals, affecting the municipality or local board - Insurance Matter
No Item Selected