The Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton
Brockton Council Meeting Agenda

Walkerton Community Centre
  • Chris Peabody - Mayor,
  • Steve Adams - Councillor,
  • Tim Elphick - Councillor,
  • Kym Hutcheon - Councillor,
  • James Lang - Councillor,
  • and Dean Leifso - Councillor
  • Sonya Watson - Chief Administrative Officer,
  • Fiona Hamilton - Clerk,
  • Trish Serratore - Chief Financial Officer,
  • and Gregory Furtney, Director of Operations

Council of the Municipality of Brockton will enter into Closed Session to address matters pertaining to:

  • a proposed or pending acquisition or disposition of land by the Municipality or local board - East Ridge Business Park Development Proposal
  • labour relations or employee negotiations - COVID-19 Response Staffing Update
  • advice that is subject to solicitor-client privilege, including communications necessary for that purpose - Utility Advice
  • a position, plan, procedure, criteria or instruction to be applied to any negotiations carried on or to be carried on by or on behalf of the municipality or local board - Subdivision Negotiation, Municipal Facility Negotiation

The Municipality of Brockton shares our community's commitment to slow the spread of COVID-19 and keep residents safe. The Special Council Meeting will be limited to a maximum number of 49 people, including Council members and staff. Appropriate social distancing and additional safety measures will be adopted at the meeting. The purpose of the Special Council Meeting is to ratify decisions initiated by staff in response to the COVID-19 pandemic, and delegate authority to the Chief Administrative Officer to make municipal decisions on behalf of Council during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Bruce Power is hosting a Telephone Town Hall for Grey and Bruce counties on Thursday, March 19, 2020 at 6:45 p.m. Health officials from Grey Bruce will address the actions they've taken around the COVID-19 pandemic and will be available to take questions. Grey Bruce Residents with access to a landline will receive a phone call just before 6:45 p.m. that will give allow residents to access to the Town Hall. If you only have a cellphone, you're invited to dial into the call at 1-888-234-5571.