The Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton
Brockton Council Meeting Agenda

Bruce County Council Chambers - 30 Park Street, Walkerton, ON
  • Chris Peabody - Mayor,
  • Dan Gieruszak - Deputy Mayor,
  • Steve Adams - Councillor,
  • Tim Elphick - Councillor,
  • Kym Hutcheon - Councillor,
  • James Lang - Councillor,
  • and Dean Leifso - Councillor
  • Sonya Watson - Chief Administrative Officer,
  • Fiona Hamilton - Clerk,
  • Trish Serratore - Chief Financial Officer,
  • Sharon Bross, Brockton Child Care Centre Supervisor,
  • Mike Murphy, Fire Chief,
  • and Gregory Furtney, Director of Operations

Councillor Hutcheon asked that Item 11.5 previously included on the January 21, 2020 Council Agenda be brought forward. Staff have sent a letter to the County of Bruce, and will provide any further information to Council when it becomes available.  

The Ministry's survey to inform the development of Ontario's next Poverty Reduction Strategy is now live at and will be available online until March 30, 2020.

That the Council of the Municipality of Brockton enter into Closed Session to address matters pertaining to:

  • A proposed or pending acquisition or disposition of land by the municipality or local board - Developer Request, East Ridge Offer
  • Advice that is subject to solicitor/client privilege, including communications necessary for that purpose - Utility Legal Recommendation
No Item Selected