The Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton
Brockton Council Meeting Agenda

Electronic Meeting
  • Chris Peabody - Mayor,
  • Dan Gieruszak - Deputy Mayor,
  • Steve Adams - Councillor,
  • Tim Elphick - Councillor,
  • Kym Hutcheon - Councillor,
  • James Lang - Councillor,
  • and Dean Leifso - Councillor
  • Sonya Watson - Chief Administrative Officer,
  • Fiona Hamilton - Clerk,
  • Trish Serratore - Chief Financial Officer,
  • Dieter Weltz, Building and Planning Manager,
  • Gregory Furtney, Director of Operations,
  • and Mark Coleman, Director of Community Services

Concession Road 8 will be reduced to a single lane at the D.S. Weis Memorial Bridge (Saugeen River Access No. 6) located between Bruce Road 3 and Bruce Road 19 starting May 31, 2021 for approximately 8 weeks. The temporary lane closure will be implemented to facilitate the rehabilitation of the bridge structure. Visit to learn more.

The Brockton Heritage Committee passed a resolution regarding the designated purpose of the Heritage Reserve Fund for Council's consideration.

The Council of the Municipality of Brockton will enter into Closed Session in order to address matters pertaining to:

  • Security of the property of the municipality or local board - Security Update
  • Personal matters about an identifiable individual, including municipal or local board employees - Independent Contractor Matter
  • A proposed or pending acquisition or disposition of land by the municipality or local board - East Ridge Business Park Offers, Subdivision Infrastructure Proposal
  • Litigation or potential litigation, including matters before administrative tribunals, affecting the municipality or local board - Planning Hearing Update
  • A position, plan, procedure, criteria of instruction to be applied to any negotiation carried on or to be carried on by or on behalf of the municipality or local board - Grant Application
No Item Selected