The Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton



By-Law 2021-021

Being a By-Law to Appoint Members to the Various Boards, Committees, Authorities, and Positions in the Municipality of Brockton.

Whereas the *Municipal Act, 2001* S.O. 2001, c 25, Section 5(3), as amended provides that a municipal power, including a municipality's capacity rights, powers and privileges under section 9 of the *Municipal Act, 2001* S.O. 2001, c.25, shall be exercised by By-Law;

And Whereas Section 8 of the *Municipal Act 2001*, S.O. 2001, c. 25, as amended, confers broad authority on municipalities thereby allowing them to govern their affairs as they consider appropriate and to enhance their ability to respond to municipal issues;

And Whereas Section 97(1) of the *Drainage Act*, R.S.O. 1990, c. D.17 authorizes municipal councils to appoint members to the Court of Revision;

And Whereas the Council of The Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton deems it expedient to appoint persons to provide for and assist in the administration, protection and management of the Municipality;

Now Therefore the Municipal Council of The Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton Enacts as Follows:

That the appointment of Members of Council to Committees of Council are to coincide with the 2018 to 2022 Term of Council;

And further that the appointments of citizens, staff members, and Members of Council to all other Committees be as follows and shall remain in effect until replacement appointments are made by resolution or when this By-Law 2021-021 has been amended.

Court of Revision

Section 97(1) of the Drainage Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. D.17

Committee Name	Member Name and Representation
Court of Revision	Adams, Steve
	Gieruszak, Dan
	Peabody, Chris – Chair

Committees of Council

Committee Name	Member Name and Representation
Elmwood Fire Department Joint	Adams, Steve – Councillor
Board of Management	Leifso, Dean - Councillor
Finance Committee	Adams, Steve - Councillor
	Peabody, Chris - Mayor
	Brockton Chief Financial Officer – Non-Voting
Property Standards	Committee Members to be determined after recruitment
	process commences

Advisory Committees of Council

Committee Name	Member Name and Representation
Accessibility Advisory	Committee Members to be determined after recruitment
	process commences
Bradley Community Centre	Barrett, Dave
	Barrett, Martha
	Ernewein, Chad
	Ernewein, Tracey
	Gieruszak, Dan - Deputy Mayor
	Gregg, Beth
	Gregg, Martin
	McTeer, Cheryl
	Brockton Director of Community Services – Non-Voting
Brockton and Area Physician	Brandt, Christine
Recruitment and Retention	Dargie, Ev - Discovery Week
	Dixon, Pam – Family Health Network Manager
	Dudgeon, Steph - Family Health Team Executive
	Director
	Fotheringham, Kelly - South Bruce Representative
	Fullerton, Ryan, Brockton Representative
	Hawkins, Brittany - Walkerton and District Hospital
	Foundation Staff Representative
	Huber, Wayne - South Bruce Councillor
	Hutcheon, Kym - Brockton Councillor
	Inglis, Myrna
	McArthur, Paul - Family Health Organization Lead
	Physician
	McCulloch, Bob
	Wilhelm, Amanda - Family Health Organization
	Physician
Brockton Child Care Centre	Elphick, Tim - Councillor
	Fortney, Becky
	Hunt, Becky
	Jaquot, Jen Maakinnen Lise
	MacKinnon, Lisa
	Wright, Dana Brockton Child Caro Contro Assistant Supervisor Non
	Brockton Child Care Centre Assistant Supervisor – Non-
	Voting Brockton Child Care Centre Supervisor – Non-Voting
	BIOCKION CHING CARE CENTRE SUPERVISOR – NOR-VOLING

Committee Name	Member Name and Representation
Ducaldan Francuis Development	Austin Doso SEDC Advisory Manshar
Brockton Economic Development	Austin, Rose, SEDC Advisory Member Walkerton BIA Manager (combined with the BIA
	Representative for one (1) vote for the BIA)
	Walkerton BIA Representative
	Dupuis, Mike Cierwszek, Dan – Danuty Mayor
	Gieruszak, Dan - Deputy Mayor Hutcheon, Kym - Councillor
	Kuhnke, Carl
	Leifso, Dean – Councillor
	Rapke, Matt
	Brockton Chief Administrative Officer – Non-Voting
	Brockton Community Development Coordinator – Non-
	Voting
Brockton Heritage	Cobean, Ted
	Bohnert, Darlene
	Breig, Lynda
	Kerry, Barb
	Lagundzin, Denise
	Leifso, Dean - Councillor MacKinnon, Ron
	Reichenbach, Joe
	Tilson, Tanya
	Weiler, Frank
	Wells, Murray
	Brockton Clerk – Non-Voting
Cargill and District	Abell, Cyndy
Community Fund	Cameron, Sherry
	Chesney, Julie
	Dales, Brian
	Eason, Sue
	Fortney, Stephanie
	Keiller, Sandra
	Lang, James - Councillor
	Lippert, Carman
	Lippert, Gail Weber, Rose
	Weber, Mike
	Webb, Laura
	Wilhelm, Pennie
	Zettler, Marlene
Elmwood Community Centre	Ahrens, Dale
	Becker, Patsy – Non-Voting
	DeVisser, Alicia
	Falkiner, Ernie
	Leifso, Dean - Brockton Council Representative
	Lehman, Steve – Non-Voting
	Pratt-Paige, Hazel Sugden, Michael
	Thompson, Linda - Non-Voting
	Elmwood Chamber of Commerce Representative
	Hamilton, Beth - West Grey Council Representative
	Brockton Director of Community Services– Non-Voting
	West Grey Manager Community Services – Non-Voting
Hanover/Walkerton Waste	Davidson, Bruce
Management	Elphick, Tim - Councillor
	Brockton Director of Operations –Voting

Committee Name	Member Name and Representation
Special Events (Seat)	Peabody, Chris - Mayor
	Walkerton BIA Manager
	Brockton Director of Community Services
	Brockton Fire Chief
	Representative, O.P.P.
Brockton Parks and Recreation	Lang, James - Councillor
	Maus, Bryn
	Moore, Don
	Murray, Hayley
	Parks, Kyle
	Turcotte, Jordan
	Wei, Katrina
	Wright, Jeremy
	Zwart, Albert
	Brockton Director of Community Services – Non-Voting

Ad Hoc Committees of Council

Committee Name	Member Name and Representation
Durham Street Park Development	Committee Members to be determined after recruitment
	process commences
Project Management	Committee Members to be determined after recruitment
	process commences
Walkerton Homecoming 2021	Brandt, Christine
-	Carroll, Bill – Past-Chair
	Coleman, Mat – Chair
	Coleman, Shelley
	Dales, Brian
	Elphick, Tim - Councillor
	Fields, Michele
	French, Cosette
	Gutscher, Matt
	McLean, Greg
	O'Hagan, Nathan
	Reich, Aleasha
	Stark, Heather
	Wagner, Mike
	Wilhelm, Mark
	Brockton Chief Financial Officer – Non-Voting

Boards/Liaison Committees of Council

Committee Name	Member Name and Representation
Brockton Police Services Board	Adams, Steve – Councillor
	Elphick, Tim - Councillor
	Frook, Heather – Provincial Appointee and Vice-Chair
	Kuhnke, Carl - Provincial Appointee
	Miller, Krista - O.P.P. Representative – Non-Voting
	Read, Brian - Municipal Appointee and Chair
	Brockton Jr. Deputy Clerk – Non-Voting
Bruce Area Solid Waste Recycling	Peabody, Chris – Mayor
Multi-Municipal Wind Turbine	Adams, Steve - Councillor
Working Group	Englishman, Phil - Citizen Representative
	Leifso, Dean – Councillor
Saugeen Mobility and Regional	Leifso, Dean - Councillor
Transit (S.M.A.R.T.)	
Saugeen Municipal Airport	Gieruszak, Dan - Deputy Mayor

Committee Name			Member Name and Representation
Saugeen Authority	Valley	Conservation	Gieruszak, Dan - Deputy Mayor
Walkerton Area	Business	Improvement	Hutcheon, Kym - Councillor
Westario P	ower Inc.		Peabody, Chris - Mayor

That any By-Law, including By-Law 2020-107, that is inconsistent with this By-Law is hereby rescinded as of the date of the appointments, and supersedes all others.

That this By-Law comes into full force and effect upon final passage.

This By-Law may be cited as the "Amend 2018-2022 Council Committee Appointments By-Law".

Read, Enacted, Signed and Sealed this 9th day of February, 2021.

Mayor – Chris Peabody

Clerk – Fiona Hamilton