

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE SAUGEEN MUNICIPAL AIRPORT COMMISSION

Monday, July 13, 2020, 3:00 p.m.

Commissioners Present: Dan Gieruszak, Chair

Rebecca Hergert, Vice Chair Dave Hocking, Secretary

Moe Hanif Bill Roseborough Jack Zeinstra

Commissioners Absent: Kelani Stam

Others Present: Chris Peabody, Mayor, Municipality of Brockton

Sonya Watson, C.A.O., Municipality of Brockton

Sue Paterson, Mayor, Town of Hanover Brian Tocheri, C.A.O., Town of Hanover

Christine Robinson, Mayor, Municipality of West Grey Laura Johnston, C.A.O./Clerk, Municipality of West Grey

John Mascarin, Partner, Aird & Berlis David Reiter, Partner, Aird & Berlis Catherine McKay, Recording Secretary

The meeting was conducted by videoconference in light of the COVID-19 pandemic.

1. Call to Order

The Chair called the meeting to order at 3:00 p.m.

2. Approval of the Agenda

Motion Moved by D. Hocking

That the agenda for July 13, 2020 be accepted as circulated.

Carried

3. Declaration of Pecuniary Interest

None declared.

The Chair provided initial background information to the situation which gave rise to the meeting.

4. In Camera

Motion Moved by M. Hanif

Seconded by J. Zeinstra

That the Commission convene in closed session at 3:10 p.m. to discuss issues of a legal nature.

Carried

Motion Moved by M. Hanif

Seconded by b. Roseborough

Seconded by B. Roseborough

That the Commission reconvene in open session at 4:20 p.m.

Carried

5. Direction Coming Out of In Camera

Motion Moved by R. Hergert

Seconded by J. Zeinstra

That the Commission review the Rules & Regulations of the Saugeen Municipal Airport Commission and give direction to its lawyers to provide the lawyer of the individual in question with the Rules & Regulations and the Access Agreement.

Carried

The Chair thanked Mr. Mascarin and Mr. Reiter, and the Mayors and C.A.O.s, for their participation in the meeting.

He further noted that pilots indicate that the area has a tremendous asset in the airport and the Commission is looking forward to hiring a new Airport Manager.

6. Adjournment

Motion Moved by D. Hocking That the Commission adjourn at 4:30 p.m..

Seconded by B. Roseborough

Carried

Next Meeting: Wednesday, July 15, 2020 at 1:30 p.m.

Dan Gieruszak, Chair

Catherine McKay, Recording Secretary