The Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton



By-Law 2020-081

Being a By-Law to Amend the Appoint the Committee of Adjustment By-Law for the Municipality of Brockton.

Whereas Section 44, Subsection (1), of the *Planning Act*, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter P.13, as amended, provides for the appointment of a Committee of Adjustment.

And Whereas the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton is desirous of appointing a Committee of Adjustment.

Now Therefore the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton **Enacts as Follows:**

1.0 That the following named persons shall be appointed as members of the Committee of Adjustment, in and for the Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton for the year 2020:

Mayor Chris Peabody
Deputy Mayor Dan Gieruszak
Councillor Steve Adams
Councillor Tim Elphick
Councillor Kym Hutcheon
Councillor James Lang
Councillor Dean Leifso

- 2.0 That Fiona Hamilton be appointed as the Secretary-Treasurer for the Committee of Adjustment and that Sonya Watson and Sarah Johnson be appointed as her alternates commencing July 14, 2020.
- 3.0 That By-Law 2020-016 is hereby repealed.
- 4.0 That this by-law shall come into effect upon the passing thereof.

Read, Enacted, Signed and Sealed this 14th Day of July, 2020.

5.0 This By-Law may be cited as the "Amend Appoint Committee of Adjustment By-Law".

Mayor – Chris Peabody	 Clerk – Fiona Hamilton