

Municipality of Neebing

Rosalie Evans, Solicitor-Clerk Erika Kromm, Treasurer, Deputy Clerk

Re:

4766 Highway 61 Neebing, Ontario P7L 0B5 TELEPHONE (807) 474-5331 FAX (807) 474-5332

E mail - neebing@neebing.org

Councillors
Curtis Coulson
Gordon Cuthbertson
Gary Gardner
Brian Kurikka
Mark Thibert
Brian Wright

Mayor Erwin Butikofer

July 18, 2019

The Corporation of the Township of Lake of Bays 1012 Dwight Beach Road Dwight, Ontario P0A 1H0

Attention: Michelle Percival, CAO

Lake of Bays' Resolution 7(b)/05/21/19

Ontario Municipal Partnership Fund

Dear Ms. Percival:

The above-noted resolution was considered by Neebing Council at its regular meeting held on June 5th, 2019. Neebing Council resolved as follows:

BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Province of Ontario be requested to maintain OMPF funding at no less than 2016 levels;

AND FURTHER, THAT this resolution be circulated to the Town of Lake of Bays, our local MPPs, those circulated on the Town of Lake of Bays' correspondence, apart from the Ministry of the Solicitor-General and their local MPPs.

This differs somewhat from your municipality's resolution, which was to maintain current OMPF levels.

Neebing Council thanks the Lake of Bays Council for bringing this matter to our attention.

Yours truly,

Rosálie A. Évans Solicitor-Clerk

Resolution 2019-06-132

CC.

Hon. Rod Phillips, Minister of Finance; All Ontario Municipalities; Fred Simpson, Deputy Clerk, Town of Mono; Tom Gefucia, Director of

Finance/Treasurer, Township of Lake of Bays; Judith Monteith, MPP Thunder

Bay Atikokan; and Michael Gravelle, MPP Thunder Bay Superior North.

Townships of Blake, Crooks, Pardee, Pearson and Scoble