



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – January 8th, 2025

Saugeen Valley Conservation Authority Announces Administration Office Reopening

ALL SAUGEEN WATERSHED MUNICIPALITIES – Municipality of Arran-Elderslie, Municipality of Brockton, Township of Chatsworth, Municipality of Grey Highlands, Town of Hanover, Township of Howick, Municipality of Morris-Turnberry, Municipality of South Bruce, Township of Huron-Kinloss, Municipality of Kincardine, Town of Minto, Township of Wellington-North, Town of Saugeen Shores, Township of Southgate, Municipality of West Grey.

Following the significant damage caused by a lightning strike on October 6th, 2024, Saugeen Valley Conservation Authority's (SVCA) Administration Office has undergone repairs, including the replacement of windows, restoration of some electrical systems, and professional inspections. These efforts have ensured the building is safe, functional, and ready to resume operations.

"We extend our thanks to the public for their patience and understanding during this unexpected closure. We are excited to welcome both staff and the public back to the Administration Office on Monday, January 13th, and look forward to continuing to serve our community in person."

- Erik Downing, General Manager/Secretary-Treasurer, SVCA

Office Reopening Details

Date: Monday, January 13th, 2025

Location: Saugeen Valley Conservation Authority Administration Office, 1078 Bruce Road 12, Formosa, ON

Hours: 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

The SVCA team remains committed to its mission of conservation and service to Saugeen watershed communities. Updates and additional information will continue to be shared on www.saugeenconservation.ca

For more information, please contact:

Saugeen Valley Conservation Authority

Email: media@svca.on.ca Cell: 519-369-4295

Website: www.saugeenconservation.ca

