The Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton



By-Law 2024-090

Being a By-Law to Appoint Members to the Various Boards, Committees, Authorities, and Positions in the Municipality of Brockton.

Whereas the *Municipal Act, 2001* S.O. 2001, c 25, Section 5(3), as amended provides that a municipal power, including a municipality's capacity rights, powers and privileges under section 9 of the *Municipal Act, 2001* S.O. 2001, c.25, shall be exercised by By-Law;

And Whereas Section 8 of the *Municipal Act 2001*, S.O. 2001, c. 25, as amended, confers broad authority on municipalities thereby allowing them to govern their affairs as they consider appropriate and to enhance their ability to respond to municipal issues;

And Whereas Section 97(1) of the *Drainage Act*, R.S.O. 1990, c. D.17 authorizes municipal councils to appoint members to the Court of Revision;

And Whereas the Council of The Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton deems it expedient to appoint persons to provide for and assist in the administration, protection and management of the Municipality;

Now Therefore the Municipal Council of The Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton Enacts as Follows:

That the appointment of Members of Council to Committees of Council are to coincide with the 2022 to 2026 Term of Council;

And further that the appointments of citizens, staff members, and Members of Council to all other Committees be as follows and shall remain in effect until replacement appointments are made by resolution or when this By-Law 2024-090 has been amended.

Court of Revision

Section 97(1) of the Drainage Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. D.17

Committee Name	Member Name and Representation
Court of Revision	Elphick, Tim
	Hutcheon, Kym
	Peabody, Chris – Chair

Committees of Council

Committee Name	Member Name and Representation
Dangerous Dog Review Committee	Clark, Mitch - Councillor
	Hutcheon, Kym – Deputy Mayor
	Kuhnke, Carl - Councillor
Elmwood Fire Department Joint	Clark, Mitch – Councillor
Board of Management	Peabody, Chris – Mayor
	Travale, Steve – Councillor

Committee Name	Member Name and Representation
Property Standards	Cobean, Stephen
	Leifso, Dean
	McDougall, John
	Rogers, Amy

Advisory Committees of Council

Committee Name	Member Name and Representation
Accessibility Advisory	Buehlow, Maryanne
Accessionity Advisory	Last, Marion
	Malo, Tim
	Martel, Joseph
	McLean, Gregory – Councillor
	Hutcheon, Kym – Deputy Mayor
	Patterson, Carol
	Wingfield, Suzanne
	Wingfield, Tom
	Brockton Clerk – Non-Voting
Bradley Community Centre	Barrett, Dave
	Barrett, Martha
	Ernewein, Chad
	Ernewein, Tracey
	Gregg, Beth
	Gregg, Martin
	Hutcheon, Kym – Deputy Mayor
	McTeer, Cheryl
	Schwark, Reiner
	Travale, Steve - Councillor
	Brockton Director of Community Services – Non-Voting
Brockton and Area Physician	Brandt, Christine
Recruitment and Retention	Brockton Chief Financial Officer – Non-Voting
	Brockton Deputy Clerk – Acting Secretary Non-Voting
	Currie, Brian
	Dargie, Ev - Discovery Week
	Family Health Network Manager
	Goetz, Jeff - South Bruce Councillor
	Fotheringham, Kelly - South Bruce Representative
	Fullerton, Ryan - Brockton Representative
	Holdsworth, Taylor – South Bruce Grey Health Centre
	Medical Administrative Coordinator
	Hutcheon, Kym - Brockton Councillor
	Pegelo, Steph - Family Health Team Executive Director
	McArthur, Paul - Family Health Organization Lead
	Physician
	South Bruce Grey Health Centre CEO
	Stirrat, Elaine
	Wilhelm, Amanda - Family Health Organization
	Physician and Walkerton and District Hospital
	Foundation Representative
Brockton Child Care Centre	Elphick, Tim - Councillor
	Fortney, Becky
	Munro, Peggy
	McLean, Gregory - Councillor
	Singh, Bianca
	Taylor, Shannon
	Weller, Emily
	Wright, Dana
	Brockton Child Care Centre Supervisor – Non-Voting
	Brockton Child Care Centre Manager – Non-Voting

Committee Name	Member Name and Representation
Community Improvement Plan Review	Clark, Mitch – Councillor
Group (Not a Formal Committee)	Hutcheon, Kym – Councillor
	Brockton Chief Administrative Officer
	Brockton Community Development Coordinator – Approver
Walkerton Clean Water Legacy Fund	Elphick, Tim – Councillor
Scholarship Review (Not a formal	Kuhnke, Carl – Councillor
Committee of Council)	Previous Walkerton Clean Water Legacy Fund Scholarship
	Winner
	Walkerton Clean Water Centre Representative
	Brockton Community Development Coordinator
Brockton Heritage	Cobean, Ted
	Breig, Lynda
	Kerry, Barb
	Lagundzin, Denise
	Leifso, Dean
	MacKinnon, Ron
	McLean, Gregory - Councillor
	Tilson, Tanya
	Brockton Deputy Clerk – Non-Voting
Elmwood Community Centre	Becker, Patsy – Non-Voting
	Irwin, Gillian
	Lehman, Steve – Non-Voting
	Pratt-Paige, Hazel
	Stangler, Ed
	Sugden, Michael
	Travale, Steve – Councillor
	Elmwood Chamber of Commerce Representative
	Foerster, Scott - West Grey Council Representative
	Brockton Director of Community Services– Non-Voting
	West Grey Manager Community Services – Non-Voting
Hanover/Walkerton Waste	Elphick, Tim – Councillor
Management	Ferguson, Daniel
	Brockton Director of Operations – Voting
Special Events (Seat)	Peabody, Chris - Mayor
Special Events (Seat)	Brockton Director of Community Services
	Brockton Fire Chief
	Representative, O.P.P.
Brockton Parks and Recreation	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
DIOCKION Parks and Recreation	Bohnert, Jim Clark Mitch, Councillor
	Clark, Mitch - Councillor
	Maus, Bryn Maara, Dan
	Moore, Don
	Murray, Hayley
	Parks, Kyle
	Turcotte, Jordan
	Wei, Katrina
	Brockton Director of Community Services – Non-Voting

Ad Hoc Committees of Council

Committee Name	Member Name and Representation
Business Viability Committee -	Brockton Chief Administrative Officer - Non-Voting
Durham Street Bridge	Brockton Community Development Coordinator - Non-
	Voting
	Brockton Director of Operations – Non-Voting
	Brockton Municipal Executive Coordinator - Non-Voting
	County of Bruce Engineering Manager - Non-Voting
	County of Bruce Economic Development Manager - Non-
	Voting
	Davis, Jeff

Committee Name	Member Name and Representation
	Greenaway Coates, Alison
	Kuhnke, Carl - Councillor
	Schuler, Maureen
Project Management	Committee Members to be determined at a future date
	Brockton Council Representative

Boards/Liaison Committees of Council

Committee Name	Member Name and Representation
Bruce Area Solid Waste Recycling	Peabody, Chris - Mayor
Community Safety and Well-Being	Kuhnke, Carl – Councillor
Plan	Miller, Krista
	Travale, Steve - Councillor
	Brockton Deputy Clerk – Non-Voting
Saugeen Mobility and Regional	Hutcheon, Kym - Councillor
Transit (S.M.A.R.T.)	
Saugeen Municipal Airport	Kuhnke, Carl - Councillor
Commission	
Saugeen Valley Conservation	McLean, Gregory - Councillor
Authority	
South Bruce O.P.P. Detachment	Elphick, Tim – Brockton Council Representative
Board	
Westario Power Inc.	Peabody, Chris - Mayor

That any By-Law, including By-Law 2024-051, that is inconsistent with this By-Law is hereby rescinded as of the date of the appointments, and supersedes all others.

That this By-Law comes into full force and effect upon final passage.

This By-Law may be cited as the "Amend 2022-2026 Council Committee Appointments By-Law".

Read, Enacted, Signed and Sealed this _____ day of _____, 2024.

Mayor – Chris Peabody

Director of Legislative and Legal Services (Clerk) – Fiona Hamilton