The Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton



By-Law 2024-066

Being a By-Law to Appoint the Committee of Adjustment for the Municipality of Brockton.

Whereas Section 44, Subsection (1), of the *Planning Act*, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter P.13, as amended, provides for the appointment of a Committee of Adjustment.

And Whereas the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton is desirous of appointing a Committee of Adjustment.

Now Therefore the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton Enacts as Follows:

1.0 That the following named persons shall be appointed as members of the Committee of Adjustment, in and for the Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton for the year 2024:

Mayor Chris Peabody

Deputy Mayor James Lang Kym Hutcheon

Councillor Mitch Clark

Councillor Tim Elphick

Councillor Kym Hutcheon (Vacant)

Councillor B. Carl Kuhnke

Councillor Gregory J. McLean

- 2.0 That Fiona Hamilton be appointed as the Secretary-Treasurer for the Committee of Adjustment and that Sonya Watson and Sarah Johnson be appointed as her alternates commencing January 1, 2024.
- 3.0 That this by-law shall come into effect upon the passing thereof.
- 4.0 That By-Law 2024-001 be hereby amended.
- 5.0 This By-Law may be cited as the "Amend Appoint Committee of Adjustment By-Law".

Read, Enacted, Signed and Sealed this 13th Day of August, 2024.

	
Mayor – Chris Peabody	Director of Legislative and Legal Services (Clerk
	– Fiona Hamilton