# The Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton



By-Law 2022-175

Being a By-Law to Appoint Members to the Various Boards, Committees, Authorities, and Positions in the Municipality of Brockton.

Whereas the *Municipal Act, 2001* S.O. 2001, c 25, Section 5(3), as amended provides that a municipal power, including a municipality's capacity rights, powers and privileges under section 9 of the *Municipal Act, 2001* S.O. 2001, c.25, shall be exercised by By-Law;

**And Whereas** Section 8 of the *Municipal Act 2001*, S.O. 2001, c. 25, as amended, confers broad authority on municipalities thereby allowing them to govern their affairs as they consider appropriate and to enhance their ability to respond to municipal issues;

**And Whereas** Section 97(1) of the *Drainage Act*, R.S.O. 1990, c. D.17 authorizes municipal councils to appoint members to the Court of Revision;

**And Whereas** the Council of The Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton deems it expedient to appoint persons to provide for and assist in the administration, protection and management of the Municipality;

Now Therefore the Municipal Council of The Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton Enacts as Follows:

That the appointment of Members of Council to Committees of Council are to coincide with the 2022 to 2026 Term of Council;

And further that the appointments of citizens, staff members, and Members of Council to all other Committees be as follows and shall remain in effect until replacement appointments are made by resolution or when this By-Law 2022-175 has been amended.

## **Court of Revision**

Section 97(1) of the *Drainage Act*, R.S.O. 1990, c. D.17

<b>Committee Name</b>	Member Name and Representation
<b>Court of Revision</b>	Elphick, Tim
	Lang, James
	Peabody, Chris – Chair

## **Committees of Council**

Committee Name	Member Name and Representation
Elmwood Fire Department Joint	Clark, Mitch – Councillor
Board of Management	Peabody, Chris - Mayor
Property Standards	Anderson, Linda
	Cobean, Stephen
	Rogers, Amy

## **Advisory Committees of Council**

Committee Name	Member Name and Representation
Accessibility Advisory	Committee Members to be further determined after
Accessionity Advisory	recruitment process commences
	Braun, Debbie
	Clark, Mitch - Councillor
	McLean, Gregory - Councillor
Bradley Community Centre	Barrett, Dave
	Barrett, Martha
	Ernewein, Chad
	Ernewein, Tracey
	Gregg, Beth
	Gregg, Martin
	Hutcheon, Kym - Councillor
	McTeer, Cheryl
	Brockton Director of Community Services – <b>Non-Voting</b>
Brockton and Area Physician	South Bruce Grey Health Centre CEO
Recruitment and Retention	Brandt, Christine
	Currie, Brian
	Dargie, Ev - Discovery Week
	Dixon, Pam – Family Health Network Manager
	Dudgeon, Steph - Family Health Team Executive
	Director
	Fotheringham, Kelly - South Bruce Representative
	Fullerton, Ryan, Brockton Representative
	Hutcheon, Kym - Brockton Councillor
	Inglis, Myrna
	McArthur, Paul - Family Health Organization Lead
	Physician
	McCulloch, Bob
	South Bruce Councillor
	Wilhelm, Amanda - Family Health Organization
	Physician and Walkerton and District Hospital
	Foundation Representative
Brockton Child Care Centre	Elphick, Tim - Councillor
	Fortney, Becky
	Munro, Peggy
	Singh, Bianca
	Taylor, Shannon
	Wright, Dana
	Brockton Child Care Centre Assistant Supervisor – Non-
	Voting

Committee Name	Member Name and Representation
	Brockton Child Care Centre Supervisor – Non-Voting
Community Improvement Plan	Clark, Mitch – Councillor
Review Group (Not a Formal	Hutcheon, Kym – Councillor
Committee)	Brockton Chief Administrative Officer
,	Brockton Community Development Coordinator –
	Approver
Walkerton Clean Water Legacy Fund	Elphick, Tim – Councillor
Scholarship Review (Not a formal	Kuhnke, Carl – Councillor
Committee of Council)	Previous Walkerton Clean Water Legacy Fund Scholarship
,	Winner
	Walkerton Clean Water Centre Representative
	Brockton Community Development Coordinator
Brockton Heritage	Cobean, Ted
· ·	Breig, Lynda
	Kerry, Barb
	Leifso, Dean
	MacKinnon, Ron
	McLean, Gregory - Councillor
	Tilson, Tanya
	Brockton Clerk – <b>Non-Voting</b>
Elmwood Community Centre	Committee Members to be further determined after
	recruitment process commences
	Becker, Patsy – <b>Non-Voting</b>
	Lang, James – Brockton Council Representative
	Lehman, Steve – <b>Non-Voting</b>
	Pratt-Paige, Hazel
	Smith, Marianne – <b>Non-Voting</b>
	Sugden, Michael
	Elmwood Chamber of Commerce Representative
	West Grey Council Representative
	Brockton Director of Community Services – Non-Voting
	West Grey Manager Community Services – Non-Voting
Hanover/Walkerton Waste	Davidson, Bruce
Management	Elphick, Tim - Councillor
	Brockton Director of Operations –Voting
Special Events (Seat)	Peabody, Chris - Mayor
	Brockton Director of Community Services
	Brockton Fire Chief
	Representative, O.P.P.
Brockton Parks and Recreation	Bohnert, Jim
	Lang, James – Deputy Mayor
	Maus, Bryn
	Moore, Don
	Murray, Hayley
	Parks, Kyle
	Turcotte, Jordan
	Wei, Katrina
	Brockton Director of Community Services – Non-Voting

## **Ad Hoc Committees of Council**

Committee Name	Member Name and Representation
Market Garden Development	Brandt, Christine
	Coleman, Eric
	Davis, Jeff – Walkerton Rotary Club Representative
	Douglas, Stephanie
	Hutcheon, Kym – Councillor

Committee Name	Member Name and Representation
	Wei, Katrina – Brockton Parks and Recreation Committee
	Representative
	Wong, Dan
Project Management	Committee Members to be determined after recruitment
	process commences
	Lang, James – Deputy Mayor

#### **Boards/Liaison Committees of Council**

Committee Name	Member Name and Representation
<b>Brockton Police Services Board</b>	Elphick, Tim – Councillor and Vice-Chair
	Provincial Appointee (Vacant)
	Provincial Appointee (Vacant)
	Kuhnke, Carl - Councillor
	Miller, Krista - O.P.P. Representative – Non-Voting
	Read, Brian - Municipal Appointee and Chair
	Brockton Deputy Clerk – <b>Non-Voting</b>
Bruce Area Solid Waste Recycling	Peabody, Chris – Mayor
Community Safety and Well-Being	Kuhnke, Carl – Councillor
Plan	Miller, Krista
	Brockton Deputy Clerk – <b>Non-Voting</b>
Saugeen Mobility and Regional	Hutcheon, Kym - Councillor
Transit (S.M.A.R.T.)	
Saugeen Municipal Airport	Kuhnke, Carl - Councillor
Saugeen Valley Conservation	McLean, Gregory - Councillor
Authority	
Westario Power Inc.	Peabody, Chris - Mayor

That any By-Law, including By-Law 2021-092, that is inconsistent with this By-Law is hereby rescinded as of the date of the appointments, and supersedes all others.

That this By-Law comes into full force and effect upon final passage.

This By-Law may be cited as the "2022-2026 Council Committee Appointments By-Law".

Read, Enacted, Signed and Sealed this 29th day of November, 2022.

Mayor – Chris Peabody	Director of Legislative and Legal Services (Clerk)  – Fiona Hamilton