TOWNSHIP OF SOUTH FRONTENAC



4432 George St, Box 100 Sydenham ON, K0H 2T0 613-376-3027 Ext 2222 or1-800-559-5862 amaddocks@southfrontenac.net



February 7, 2019

Doug Brewer Director of Policy Ministry of Municipal Affairs 777 Bay Street, 17th Floor Toronto ON M5G 2E5

Carla Y. Nell
Vice President, Municipal and Stakeholder
Relations
Municipal Property Assessment Corp
1340 Pickering Parkway, Suite 101
Pickering ON L1V 0C4

Stephane Perrault
Chief Electoral Officer of Canada
Elections Canada
30 Victoria St
Gatineau, Quebec
K1A 0M6

Minister's Chief of Staff Ministry of Finance Frost Building South, 7th Floor 7 Queen's Park Crescent Toronto ON M7A 1Y8

Angela Morgan, CMO, AOMC President AMCTO 2680 Skymark Ave Mississauga ON L4W 5L6

Greg Essensa Chief Electoral Office of Ontario Elections Ontario 51 Rolark Dr Toronto ON M1R 3B1

Re: Maintaining the Voters List for Municipal Elections

Please be advised that the Council of the Township of South Frontenac passed the following resolution at their meeting held February 5, 2019:

"That Council of the Township of South Frontenac support the resolution passed by the City of Hamilton regarding the maintenance of the Voters' List specifically items (a), (b), (d) and (e) and advise other municipalities, AMO and the Ombudsman of Ontario of our concerns.

Carried"

We look forward to any action taken regarding improvements to the accuracy of the Voters List.

I trust this is satisfactory for your purposes.

Yours truly

Angela Maddocks

Clerk/

c.c. Stephanie Paparella, Legislative Coordinator, City of Hamilton Paul Dube, Ombudsman of Ontario Jamie McGarvey President, Association of Municipalities of Ontario All Other Ontario Municipalities

www.southfrontenac.net
Our strength is our community.