The Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton



By-Law 2022-033

Being a By-Law to Appoint the Committee of Adjustment for the Municipality of Brockton.

Whereas Section 44, Subsection (1), of the *Planning Act*, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter P.13, as amended, provides for the appointment of a Committee of Adjustment.

And Whereas the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton is desirous of appointing a Committee of Adjustment.

Now Therefore the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton Enacts as Follows:

- 1.0 That the following named persons shall be appointed as members of the Committee of Adjustment, in and for the Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton for the year 2022:
 - Mayor Chris Peabody Deputy Mayor Dan Gieruszak Councillor Steve Adams Councillor Tim Elphick Councillor Kym Hutcheon Councillor James Lang Councillor Dean Leifso
- 2.0 That Fiona Hamilton be appointed as the Secretary-Treasurer for the Committee of Adjustment and that Sonya Watson and Sarah Johnson be appointed as her alternates commencing January 1, 2022.
- 3.0 That this by-law shall come into effect upon the passing thereof.
- 4.0 This By-Law may be cited as the "Appoint Committee of Adjustment By-Law".

Read, Enacted, Signed and Sealed this 8th Day of March, 2022.

Mayor – Chris Peabody

Director of Legislative and Legal Services (Clerk) – Fiona Hamilton