## The Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton



## By-Law 2018-099

## Being a By-Law to Appoint a Board of Management of the Walkerton Business Improvement Area.

**Whereas**, Section 204, of the *Municipal Act, 2001* S.O. 2001, Chapter M.25, as amended, provides for the appointment of the Directors of a Board of Management for an Improvement Area;

**And Whereas** the Council of the Municipality of Brockton has established a Board of Management for the Walkerton Business Improvement Area by By-Law 2018-021, and hereinafter known as the Walkerton BIA;

**And Whereas,** the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton is desirous of appointing the Directors of the Board of Management for the Walkerton BIA for a term beginning in December 2018 until December of 2022;

## Now Therefore It Is Hereby enacted as follows:

1. That the following named persons shall be appointed as the Directors for the Board of Management for the Walkerton BIA for the 2018 to 2022 term.

Jessie Bates

Kristen Bowman

Randy Saunders

Sharon Johnson

Richard Popiez Chelsey Reich

Ashley Coleman

Anita Gathercole

Kym Hutcheon, Council Representative

- 2. That this by-law be effective for the term of council beginning in December 2018 and ending in December 2022;
- 3. That By-Law 2018-021 Appoint a Board of Management of the Walkerton Business Improvement Area By-Law is hereby rescinded;
- 4. This By-Law shall come into full force and effect upon final passage;
- 5. This By-Law may be cited as the "Appoint a Board of Management of the Walkerton Business Improvement Area By-Law".

Read. Enacted.	Signed and	Sealed this	`17th Day	of December	2018
neau. Ellacteu.	Signed and	ı sedieu illis	I/ Dav	oi beceilibei	. ZUIO

Mayor Chris Doob adv	Cloub. Figure Henrikan
Mayor – Chris Peabody	Clerk – Fiona Hamilton