## The Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton



## By-Law 2018-098

Being a By-Law to Appoint the Committee of Adjustment for the Municipality of Brockton.

## Being a By-Law To Appoint Members To Act As A Committee Of Adjustment.

**Whereas** Section 44, Subsection (1), of the *Planning Act*, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter P.13, as amended, provides for the appointment of a Committee of Adjustment.

**And Whereas** the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton is desirous of appointing a Committee of Adjustment.

**Now Therefore** the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton **Enacts as Follows:** 

1. That the following named persons shall be appointed as members of the Committee of Adjustment, in and for the Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton for the year 2019:

Mayor Chris Peabody
Deputy Mayor Dan Gieruszak
Councillor Steve Adams
Councillor Kym Hutcheon
Councillor James Lang
Councillor Dean Leifso
Councillor Chris Oberle

- 2. That Fiona Hamilton be appointed as the Secretary-Treasurer for the Committee of Adjustment and that Sonya Watson be appointed as her alternate commencing January 1, 2019.
- 3. That By-Law 2017-109 is repealed.
- 4. That this by-law shall come into effect upon the passing thereof.

Read, Enacted, Signed and Sealed this 17 <sup>th</sup> Day of December, 2017.	
Mayor – Chris Peabody	Clerk – Fiona Hamilton