The Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton



By-Law 2021-100

Being a By-Law to Amend the Appointment of a Board of Management of the Walkerton Business Improvement Area.

Whereas, Section 204, of the *Municipal Act, 2001* S.O. 2001, Chapter M.25, as amended, provides for the appointment of the Directors of a Board of Management for an Improvement Area;

And Whereas the Council of the Municipality of Brockton has established a Board of Management for the Walkerton Business Improvement Area by By-Law 2017-060 and 2020-106, and hereinafter known as the Walkerton BIA;

And Whereas, the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of Brockton is desirous of amending the appointments of the Directors of the Board of Management for the Walkerton BIA for a term beginning the date the By-Law comes into force until the end of the term of Council in 2022;

Now Therefore It Is Hereby enacted as follows:

1.0 That the following named persons shall be appointed as the Directors for the Board of Management for the Walkerton BIA for the 2019 to 2022 term.

Jessie Bates

Kristen Bowman

Randy Saunders

Sharon Johnson

Richard Popiez

Aleasha Reich

Nicole Schneider

Ashley Coleman

Anita Gathercole

Kym Hutcheon, Council Representative

- 2.0 That this by-law be effective for the term of council beginning the date the By-Law comes into force until the end of the term of Council in 2022;
- 3.0 That By-Law 2019-165 be hereby rescinded;
- 4.0 This By-Law shall come into full force and effect upon final passage;
- 5.0 This By-Law may be cited as the "Amend Appointment of Board of Management for Walkerton Business Improvement Area By-Law".

Read, Enacted, Signed and Sealed this 13th day of July, 2021.

Mayor – Chris Peabody	Clerk – Fiona Hamilton